Big names in the frame for PPMA Awards

THE finalists have been announced for the PPMA Group Industry Awards 2017.

Organisers of the awards, which are now in their 6th year, said an “impressive” number of entries were received this year. A panel of 10 industry experts chose the finalists in 11 separate categories, which include Innovative Robotic Machinery, Partnership of the Year and the Lifetime Achievement award.

Winners will be announced at the PPMA Group Industry Awards ceremony and gala dinner, which takes place at Birmingham’s National Motorcycle Museum on Tuesday 26 September – the first day of the PPMA Show.

Andrew Mint, CEO of PPMA Group said, “Thanks to an incredibly high standard of entries this year, the judges reported a difficult deliberation process, which is testament to the innovatory nature of our industry. No doubt they’ve got an even harder task ahead with choosing a winner, and we look forward to celebrating the achievements of both the finalists and winners at the ceremony.”

The finalists are as follows:

Innovative Processing System

  • DC Norris &Company
  • Ishida Europe
  • Loma Systems
  • Tapflo UK Ltd
  • Ytron-Quadro (UK) Ltd

Innovative Packaging Machinery

  • Bradman Lake
  • Brillopak Ltd
  • Pacepacker
  • PFM Packaging Machinery
  • Tna Solutions
  • Linx Printing Technologies
  • Gebo Cermex
  • ULMA Packaging Ltd

Innovative Robotics Solution

  • Brillopak Ltd
  • Ishida Europe
  • OAL
  • Tekpak

Innovative Vision Solution

  • Acrovision
  • Altec GmbH\ FOBA Laser Marking + Engraving
  • ClearView Imaging
  • Industrial Vision Systems Ltd
  • Tekpak

Innovative Ancillary Equipment

  • SICK (UK) Ltd
  • Flexco
  • Simmatic Automation
  • Pacepacker Services

Exporter of the Year

  •  Endoline
  • Russell Finex

Exceptional Sales Performance

  •  Fortress Technology
  • Gordian Strapping Ltd
  • Grunwald UK
  • Riggs Autopack Ltd

 Partnership of the Year

  • Evolution BPS & MBF
  • ICS Cool Energy & LINPAC Packaging
  • Tekpak & Ilapak
  • Dimaco Ltd. & Starflex Packaging Europe Ltd.

Environmental Initiative of the Year

  • Jenton Dimaco
  • ICS Cooling
  • Trescal
  • Russell Finex