TCT Award winners announced

FORD Motor Company, Siemens AG, Renishaw and XJet were amongst the winners at the third annual TCT Awards.

The awards, which celebrate the best in design-to-manufacturing innovation, were hosted in Birmingham by technology journalist and TV presenter Georgie Barrat.

In total, 15 awards were handed out, while the TCT Group inducted Gideon Levy into the TCT Hall of Fame. Gideon was honoured for his contribution to the AM industry and the growth in technology adoption in Selective Laser Sintering (SLS) materials, which he holds over 30 patents for.

A new accolade this year was the ‘Women in 3D Printing Innovator Award’, which was won by Professor Wai Yee Yeong, who has been involved in 3D printing research since 2004.

James Woodcock, VP content, strategy & partnerships at Rapid News Publications Ltd said, “It was an honour to share the evening with so many truly inspirational people from all sectors in the industry. I would like to personally congratulate all of the winners for their successes. Professor Wai Yee Yong needs a special mention for her exceptional contributions and we are delighted to welcome Gideon into the Hall of Fame. We are proud to the development and success of the industry.”

For the full list of winners, see